Posted by: tylereddy | April 1, 2013

The Beginning

 

It all started rather innocently. Two years ago Kelly says that we should do something, something big. Travel abroad, learn Spanish, take the kids for the adventure of a lifetime.

I scoffed. We have a great life right where we are, Drumheller is great, work is good for us both, the kids are happy. Life is simple, secure and comfortable. Why mess with that?

In the following weeks Kelly would casually mention it in our conversations before bed. I would ponder the possibilities a little more each time she mentioned this crazy notion. My mind would run through logical reasons why it would be difficult, probably impossible, to cart our one and three year old abroad.

Slowly I began to warm to the idea. I dreamt of escaping winter, of new lands and new languages. Food for my belly and my soul. Exploring, growing, learning, and creating a lust of wonder and adventure for our children. But how?

Eddy_Frame2

Responses

  1. I hope you all have the trip of a life time !


Leave a Reply

Categories

